EMAIL AND CALL YOUR ELECTED OFFICIALS

Write personalized emails asking state representatives and state senators to use funds provided by Amendment 1 to purchase land in the Everglades Agricultural Area to store, treat and convey water south to the Everglades and Florida Bay.

CLICK HERE TO FIND ELECTED OFFICIALS BY YOUR ADDRESS

Click on “Full Details” under each official and then click “Email Representative”.

Below is a full list of elected officials and contact information.

The solution requires political will

All we need, really, is a change from a near frigid to a tropical attitude of mind.
Marjory Stoneman Douglas

Gov. Rick Scott

+ (850)488-7146

 + (850)487-0801

 scottopengov@eog.myflorida.com

Daniel O’Keefe – Chair

[Term: 5/2012 – 3/2016]

+ (561)682-6262

dokeefe@sfwmd.gov

Glades, Highlands, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola and Polk counties

Kevin Powers – Vice Chair

[Term: 5/2013 – 3/2017]

+ (561)682-6262

kpowers@sfwmd.gov

At-large member for an area that includes St. Lucie, Martin, Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties

Sam Accursio

[Term: 7/2015 – 3/2019]

+ (561)682-6262

 saccursio@sfwmd.gov

Miami-Dade County

Rick Barber

[Term: 3/2015 – 3/2019]

+ (561)682-6262

fbarber@sfwmd.gov

Lee, Collier, Hendry and Charlotte counties

Sandy Batchelor

[Term: 8/2012 – 3/2016]

+ (561)682-6262

sbatchel@sfwmd.gov

Miami-Dade County

Clarke Harlow

[Term: 3/2015 – 3/2018]

+ (561)682-6262

charlow@sfwmd.gov

Broward County

Mitch Hutchcraft

[Term: 5/2013 – 3/2017]

+ (561)682-6262

mhutchcraft@sfwmd.gov

At-large from Collier, Lee, Charlotte, Hendry, Highlands, Glades, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola and Polk counties

James J. Moran

[Term: 3/2015 – 3/2019]

+ (561)682-6262

jmoran@sfwmd.gov

Palm Beach County

Malanie Paterson

[Term: 6/2014 – 3/2018]

+ (561)682-6262

mpeterson@sfwmd.gov

At-large member for an area that includes St. Lucie, Martin, Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade and Monroe counties

Sen. Bill Nelson

HSOB – Hart Senate Office Building, Room 716
120 Constitution Avenue, NE
Washington DC 20510-0905

+ (202)224-5274

 + (202)228-2183

Landmark Center Two, Suite 410
225 East Robinson Street
Orlando FL 32801-4326

Sen. Marco Rubio

RSOB – Russell Senate Office Building, Room 284
2 Constitution Avenue, NE
Washington DC 20510-0908

+ (202)224-3041

 + (202)228-0285

1650 Prudential Drive
Jacksonville FL 32207